I just may know what I want to do now…

June 1, 2011 at 7:40 pm (The Struggle to Victory) (, , , , , , , , , , , )

Since high school, we have been programmed to choose our destiny, what do you want to do in life is the big question. Honestly, I don’t have the slightest idea as to what I should want! Does anyone out there really know? I hear from so many people that I’m not the only lost person out there, but I feel that if I don’t have a goal, then I am running without any direction. Now that I have my bachelor’s and I’m job hunting, I think I may just have a goal…I WANT TO BE A COPYWRITER! Aah! I’m freaking out about it! Ha ha! When I started college I wanted to be a copywriter, that’s why my concentration was advertising, but as time went by I changed my mind to public relations, marketing and now back to square one. I have been watching Mad Men and I can proudly say that it has inspired me to go back to copy writing. It will be hard! But I think I can do it. I’ve always been very open with ideas, therefore I think I will fit in well when I find a nice company to contribute to. I’m also looking for an upbeat, exciting, and creative place to work at and what’s better than with fellow creatives? I’m searching for that place that will welcome my weird self to their company. I wish I could find that home soon, but I think that the quest for this first job will be a long one. I have sent out my resume to about 20 places thus far, and I have only gotten two replies with bad news. I’m not getting discouraged though; I knew I would be anticipating many turn downs due to my lack of experience. I’m so excited to get an interview! I want a real job already, so tired of working and not learning anything helpful! I want to be able to talk about my job with a huge smile on my face and brag about how much I love working there. I can’t wait to start somewhere!

Leave a comment